Key insights

  • Strategic issues: coping with the digital evolution and the social web is the top priority for the profession and relevant for every second practitioner

  • Measurement and evaluation: output indicators like media response (86%), internet/intranet use (68%), and internal client satisfaction (66%) are still predominant in Asia-Pacific organisations

  • Job satisfaction: 65% of the communicators are happy in their jobs
  • Excellence: communication departments in non-proft organisations are leading overall, but those in companies are more influential

APCM 2015/16 Title

Asia-Pacific Communication Monitor 2015/16

The APCM 2015/16 survey is based on responses from 1,200 communication professionals from 23 countries. Detailed analyses are available for 14 countries and different typs od organisations (companies, the Asia-Pacific Association of Communication Directors (APACD), the European Public Relations Eduation and Research Association (EUPRERA), and Quadriga University of Applied Sciences, supported by PRIME Research.

Other APCM editions

Use the "Reports" menu above to access results and additional material for other editions of this study.

Core research team for this edition

  • Jim Macnarama, UTS University of Technology Sydney
    May O. Lwin, NTU Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
    Ana Adi, Quadriga University of Applied Sciences
    Ansgar Zerfass, Leipzig University & EUPRERA

  • Research professors and national contacts APCM 2015/16

    Ning Zhang, Sun Yat-Sen University, Guangzhou, China; Regina Yi-Ru Chen, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong; Jaishri Jethwaney, Indian Institute of Mass Communication, New Delhi, New Delhi, India; Elizabeth Goenawan Ananto, Trisakti University, Jakarta, Indonesia; Junichiro Miyabe, Hokkaido University, Sapporo, Japan; Minjung Sung, Chung Ang University, Seoul, Korea; Kiranjit Kaur, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Selangor, Malaysia; Flora Hung-Baesecke, Massey University, Auckland, New Zealand; Fernando Paragas, University of the Philippines, Diliman, Phillipines; Yi-Chen Wu, Fu-Jen Catholic University, Taipei, Taiwan; Parichart Sthapitanonda, Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok, Thailand; Nguyen Thi Thanh Huyen, Vietnam National University, Hanoi, Vietnam.